The Transmuted: Day 5’s Writing

August 5, 2011 at 11:06 pm Leave a comment

Rod pointed the rooms out to them.

“You won’t be spending very much time here,” he explained to them.  “Transmuted men don’t sleep very much, but then again, they don’t need to.  They spend most of their time working.  You may stay here and adjust to things for now.  Someone will come along to get you when you are needed.”

Rod left Enrico and Richard alone in the stable.

“I wish you could hear me, Richard,” Enrico thought hopelessly.

Within the swirling jumble of impressions in his traumatized mind, Richard’s voice suddenly sounded loudly and clearly.

“I can hear you, Enrico,” it said.  “Can you hear me, too?”

“Yes!  Yes, I can!” Enrico thought as hard as he could.  “Are you thinking?  And I can hear you?”

“Yes, I am just thinking,” Richard’s voice came again, “and apparently you can.”

“I had no idea the transmuted could do that!”

“Neither did I.  You can’t hear everything I’m thinking about, can you?”

“No.  To me, it sounds like your voice is coming from inside my mind.  It’s just like we’re having a normal conversation.”

“That’s what it’s like for me, too.  It seems others can only hear the thoughts that you want them to hear.”

“Oh, good.”

Entry filed under: The Transmuted.

The Transmuted: Day 4’s Writing The Transmuted: Day 6’s Writing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

