My last day

May 30, 2008 at 11:11 pm Leave a comment

Good day today.  We had a little goodbye party, I got rid of my old suitcase, and I spent another night with InterVarsity at UofL.  I don’t want to go into details now, because I need to get to bed.  Maybe later.  (Or maybe not.  Yeah, I know I keep promising to go back and finish old blog entries and never follow through.  I’m sorry.)

On one of my first few days at KRM, somebody asked me how many days I was going to be there, and I answered, “56?”  This was based on the assumption that I was going to be there for eight seven-day weeks.  It actually turns out to be more accurate than I thought.  Today is actually the 52nd day I’ve been in Louisville (counting April 9th, the day I landed here, as the first).  If I were leaving on June 5 as originally planned, that would be day #58.  Even so, I only actually worked in the office for 36 of those 52 days; I didn’t work on the 9th, and all the remaining days were weekend days, plus one national holiday.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

A day of celebrations Writing Progress Report: Bridging the Spheres: 67K and Counting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

