A day of celebrations

May 29, 2008 at 11:00 pm Leave a comment

I did several good things on my second-to-last day at KRM.  I helped sort and bag sheets in the morning (a job I really like, I’ve realized), and then Lee and Rodolfo took me out to lunch at a nice restaurant on the next block, to thank me for all my work.  I had a smoked salmon sandwich and tomato artichoke soup, which were delicious.  Rodolfo gave me a lapel pin in the shape of one of the Nazca line drawings in South America (the one of a spider).

I spent a while in the computer lab, but there was no one there by the time I got there (about 15 minutes after my official start time, because I’d been out at lunch).  In the afternoon, I collected a few more e-mail addresses for local churches, and sent out a mass e-mail inviting people to the next Lunch and Learn.  Finally – this was the best part – I completed the next seven 90- and 180-day progress reports that needed to be completed in the Cuban-Haitian office.  I’m glad I could help with that.

I had leftover pasta and some green beans for dinner tonight, then went to my last young adult Eucharist, and hangout time at O’Shea’s.  Since the group was saying goodbye to both me and another member, Cortney, our priest and group leader bought us all drinks, which was very nice of her.  I had a really good time out there, and I now have still more nice friends.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

Last day of choir rehearsal My last day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

