Thursday blog post

May 22, 2008 at 11:17 pm Leave a comment

Today I learned another lesson about my job, the hard way: It takes a long time to pick up furniture from a house.  I’ve been severely underestimating the amount of time it takes to get from house to house and get furniture picked up.  I will know better for the remaining three or four days that the schedule is my responsibility.  I spent another hour in the computer lab today, during which I introduced a client to the typing-practice game on Neopets.  I also ordered beds for our new clients who are arriving tomorrow.

This evening, I attended my second-to-last young adults’ Eucharist, followed by drinks at O’Shea’s.  I really have enjoyed being a part of that group, getting to know peers and hearing about what they’re doing.  Being part of this social group of people who have recently finished college is easing my transition from a school-based life to a working life, giving me an idea of what to expect as an employed person.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

Writing and singing make a stressful day better. Saturday night at the movies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

