Writing and singing make a stressful day better.

May 21, 2008 at 11:17 pm Leave a comment

Today at work, I once again spent most of the day working on the donation and pickup schedule and the tasks that surround it.  What made today a landmark day was that I realized and came to appreciate exactly how difficult Lee’s job really is.  Often, several demands on the time and effort of the delivery crew run into each other, and it’s up to the person who sets their schedule (me) to prioritize that time.  With Rodolfo’s help, I came up with a reasonable-enough schedule.  There will be five pickups from houses tomorrow (if all goes well), and two apartment setups on Friday.  Fridays are normally left open, but we had to make an exception this week because of some new Cuban clients who are coming here either tomorrow or Friday, and whom we just found out about on Monday. It’s a miracle Rodolfo found apartments for both of them, next door to each other.

When I got home, I was still stressed from the day’s work, but this gave me a lot of anxious, nervous energy, which I used to upload some pictures to Facebook, answer a couple of emails, and start working on a new short story idea.  This is my second new short story idea within the last week or so, and I think this one’s really going to be a lot of fun.  I also went to choir rehearsal, which only increased the joy I felt from the prewriting I had been doing.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: , , .

Jazz trio music downtown Thursday blog post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

