Jazz trio music downtown

May 20, 2008 at 11:43 pm Leave a comment

I like my job, but it’s not as simple as it originally appeared to be.  At the end of the day yesterday, I had a nice, productive schedule of donation pickups for the week all put together.  Today, Rodolfo found out that we’re getting new Cuban clients at the end of this week, so I may need to postpone a few pickups to make way for the setup of a new apartment.  Yay.  When I think about it, though, I realize exactly how awesome it is that there are so many people who want to donate furniture to us that we can’t possibly pick it all up on demand.  In other news, the client for whom I was supposed to be playing the role of friendly local guide didn’t show up at the office today, so that may have to be put off until another day, too.

This evening, I made myself dinner, and then Marion and I went downtown to one of the bars down at 4th Street Live! to see her sister, Jane, who plays violin, perform with her jazz trio.  I enjoyed being out of the house and in a relaxing environment with good music. I took my laptop, held it on my lap, and wrote, and it was fun.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

A busy, but productive Monday Writing and singing make a stressful day better.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

