I’m getting the hang of this stuff.

May 12, 2008 at 11:01 pm Leave a comment

Today was a really good day at the office.  The more I do my job, and the more I ask questions of the people around me and learn from them, the better I get at it and the more I like it.  I wish I could have two more weeks here to enjoy what I’m doing.

I accomplished several things today.  I made yet another Publisher publication, this time a trifold brochure.  I sent out another donation thank-you letter and five more Lunch and Learn invitations, and received my first official positive RSVP for Lunch and Learn.  I successfully completed the scheduling of furniture pickups for next Monday, and printed out the schedule for tomorrow.  I also handled several phone calls, and worked out a few last-minute details of that one apartment setup tomorrow that was such a headache last week (with lots of help from Dalay from the C-H office, who was back at work today).

After work, I stopped by the mailbox to mail letters again, then went grocery shopping. I had a frozen chicken pot pie for dinner tonight, and spent a relaxing evening at home.

Unfortunately, I still haven’t gotten the hang of disciplining myself to write my update emails (I blew it off on Sunday, again), apply for jobs, or write more than 300 words of my novel per night.  Sigh.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

Yay! It’s Pentecost again! The agony of unexpected delays, and the thrill of overcoming them

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

