Tuesday post

May 6, 2008 at 11:08 pm Leave a comment

(Note: this was actually written on Tues. 5/6, but posted the next day due to Internet connection problems on Tuesday night)

Well, I didn’t start calling churches this morning. Instead, I cleaned up and organized the list of invitations, did some filing and case-note writing, and learned more about my donation-managing responsibilities, which are almost entirely mine starting on Thursday. (Lee is going on vacation.) By the time I’d done all that and had lunch, it was already noon, and I decided not to start calling churches because most church office staff were likely to be on their lunch break, and a lot of them only work in the mornings. It’s going to be the first thing I do tomorrow morning, though.

I went and organized some papers in the Cuban-Haitian office for a while, then went down to the computer lab. I’m glad I’ve had a Yahoo! Mail account since I was thirteen, because I spend most of my computer-lab time helping people use their Yahoo! Mail accounts. I also muddled through using Gmail today, and, per one client’s request, I introduced him to the games on Neopets. (I didn’t help him set up an account, though.) Although the clients there address me as “Teacher” (because that’s what all the ESL teachers ask their students to call them), the whole experience is reinforcing my belief that my negative traits severely hamper my ability to teach effectively, and that I would not do well teaching full-time. I stress out too easily when things go wrong or the student doesn’t understand.

I spent another afternoon in the C-H office, and divided my evening between home and the nearest coffee shop. I had an excellent writing night. I wrote 973 words, including a fight scene and part of the scene following it, and I felt pulled forward by the story and excited about approaching the end.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: , .

It’s just another manic Monday Not every day can be great.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

