Chai Tea after work

April 29, 2008 at 11:14 pm Leave a comment

Today was another ordinary day at the office.  Note that “ordinary” does not mean “boring” for me.  It still pleases and satisfies me to be doing anything to contribute to the system that resettles refugees.  I completed more data entry and more filing in both the ROW and Cuban-Haitian Program offices.

After work, I went and hung out with Amy Coultas at a local coffee shop.  We had chai teas and chatted about my life, and I enjoyed being out and about.  Afterward, I got myself a Subway sandwich for dinner and spent the evening relaxing and reading the TV Tropes website.  I would have gone to the Pie Pantry again if Marion had gotten home before me (allowing me to take the car out), but she didn’t, so I stayed home.

Yes, this is officially my shortest blog entry yet.  That really is all the news I have to report.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

A somewhat gloomy Monday Why the Rivers of America Exist

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

