A somewhat gloomy Monday

April 28, 2008 at 10:34 pm Leave a comment

The morning started out just fine.  I went in to work, and did my usual things for Lee and Rodolfo (Rodolfo is the guy in charge of the Cuban-Haitian Program office, where I’m helping out these days when the ROW [Refugees Of the World] office doesn’t need me).  From 11:00 to about 1:20, I hung out in the ROW office, doing some work, but mostly sitting around waiting for the phone to ring.  I was expecting a call from the editor at the Episcopal News for this diocese, who wants to write a little story about me and my internship.  During that down time, I went back and completed my entries in this blog for yesterday and Saturday.

At about 1:20, I went to lunch.  When I came back, at around 2:00, I called the editor and we had a phone interview.  It was not much better then my Skype interview for the World Fantasy 2008 Podcast, which I didn’t think was very good. I’ve only gotten a little better at thinking sentences all the way through before I start saying them.

I spent the rest of the afternoon helping Rodolfo catch up on case notes, and the evening at home, goofing off. I didn’t feel well most of the day, so I took an allergy pill when I got home.  It only made me feel 50% better, so now I can definitely tell I have a cold.  Of all the weeks for me to get sick, it would be the week leading up to Derby, which has the highest concentration of exciting things for me to do.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: , .

Learning new things on a Sunday Chai Tea after work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

