Full workday, relaxing evening

April 25, 2008 at 11:12 pm Leave a comment

Relatively quick blog entry tonight, because I have big plans for tomorrow and I need to go to bed.

This morning, we had another staff meeting.  The discussion involved a lot less technical jargon and acronyms than the last time, so I could follow it a lot better.  I did not bring up the subject of MySQL, because Lee had recommended that I submit the idea to Jason via email.

Today, from 10:30 A.M. until about 11:30 or so, we had a volunteer appreciation party in our dining room. I eagerly took the opportunity to put the technical skills I learned in InterVarsity to use by setting up a laptop computer and an LCD projector. I also went upstairs, exported the slideshow Shelley had made in Windows Movie Maker as a video file, burned it to a CD, and brought it downstairs and played it. Shelley was very grateful.

I spent the afternoon helping out in the Cuban-Haitian Program office, which is around the corner and down the hall from the one where I usually work. Lee was more or less caught up with data entry and things, and the CHP office was way behind, so I agreed to help them out.  It meant that I did more of the same data entry that I’d been doing, only in a different room with different people, people with whom I can practice Spanish.  I like practicing Spanish.

When I got home, I spent my free time attempting to work on Bridging the Spheres, and succeeded in determining what a few more pieces of the plot should be and making notes on them in my “Plot Notes” file. It was relaxing, but I wish it could have been more.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: , .

Today rocked!, or, Dumb Memory #14 A Running Marathon and a Writing Marathon

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

