Choir Rehearsal #2

April 23, 2008 at 10:52 pm Leave a comment

Today at work, I spent the morning punching holes in the new manuals that Yovanna photocopied yesterday. I also figured out how to get one of our printers to print invitations on invitation cards that we have, using MS Publisher.  I’m particularly proud of that accomplishment.

We all had cake at lunch today, because one of our staff (whom I didn’t know well) was leaving us to get a job as an accountant with the city’s parking division.  After lunch, I went and sat in on Cultural Orientation class.  That was very interesting, and very inspiring. All our clients sat in groups by first language, and our interpreters interpreted for them while a police officer talked about his job and some important laws to be aware of. Being there gave me a really strong desire to study languages more.  Because of that desire, when I got home from work (I got out early today), I decided to study some of my Japanese podcast lessons. I enjoyed that.

In the evening, I went out to choir practice again.  Not as many people showed up this week, and we went a lot slower, focusing more on the three songs we’re performing this Sunday.  I had a good time, and can’t wait to sing those three songs, two of which are in Latin. I brought the music home with me so that I can practice it on our piano.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: , .

A Clothing Giveaway and a Weeknight Write-In Today rocked!, or, Dumb Memory #14

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

