Dundee Revisited

April 19, 2008 at 11:01 pm Leave a comment

I slept in this morning, and ate breakfast and lunch here at the house. At 1:30, I left on my bike to return to the Deli at Douglass Loop (the one on Dundee Road) for another Script Frenzy write-in. I had learned after the fact that last Saturday’s scheduled write-in had been canceled due to a last-minute conflict. Today, on the other hand, everything worked out beautifully. I met two writing buddies named Angela and Meg, and we hung out at the deli for over three hours, writing and talking about anime, cosplay, and running. I wrote five pages of script today, plus two more in the evening, and I have definitely gotten into a good writing groove. I sure hope I can sustain it through the end of April.

I biked home through a light rain, which continued throughout the early evening, forcing Marion’s party into the house (instead of the backyard). We had a ton of food (burgers, hot dogs, potato salad, baked beans, chips, and desserts), and I met several more of her friends and neighbors, and hung out with them for a while. I also spent a while working on the jigsaw puzzle on the side table in the dining room. I noticed for the first time that several of the pieces had somehow ended up on one of the chairs at the table, so I returned them to the table (and finally finished the outer perimeter of the puzzle!). It was a good day.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

Of Baked Goods, Household Goods, and Good Causes Return to Church Choir! Yay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

