Monday in the office

April 14, 2008 at 10:23 pm Leave a comment

It was cold this morning.  I bicycled to work for the first time, and my fingers hurt when I got there.  It took a few minutes for them to warm up again.

Most of what I did today was further preparation for Lunch and Learn.  I made place cards for the guests who will be joining us from Sarah’s ESL class, created the directional signs to lead guests into the building, retyped a flowchart and made copies of it, and assembled some information on Bhutan onto one page and made copies of that.  I also tried and failed, twice, to use an inkjet printer to print on dot-matrix sticky labels.  (It feeds just fine, I just can’t get the text to line up right with the labels.)

However, I did do one other thing that was fairly interesting.  I learned how to enter refugee data in our database program, and how to create case files in hanging file folders.  I know this doesn’t sound exciting, but these were my first real responsibilities. Baby steps, I guess.

I stopped by Walgreens to pick up more food on my way home, but it turned out I didn’t need it.  Marion was generous enough to prepare dinner for me as well as the boys.  We had bacon-wrapped round pieces of steak, potatoes, carrots, salad, and crescent rolls.  It was very good.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

A Sunday night out on the town The First Day of Spring

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

