A Sunday night out on the town

April 13, 2008 at 11:06 pm Leave a comment

Today was even more laid back than yesterday.  (My blog post for yesterday is in progress, and will hopefully be posted soon.)  I spent most of the day in the house, Net-surfing, working on a jigsaw puzzle of Marion’s, and writing.  I finally finished and submitted an article I’d agreed to write about the Province VIII gathering that happened two weeks ago.

At 4:45, we went out.  Marion dropped me off for the 5:00 service at her church, while she went and set up for her gig.  She got some of her church friends to give me a ride to the gig, which was at an Irish pub and restaurant.  The band played Celtic music while I enjoyed fish and chips for dinner, and wrote, typing on my laptop. This would be more detailed if it weren’t for the fact that I really should be in bed right now. I have work tomorrow, so I had to rush through this.  Sorry.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

A very fun Saturday, or, “You’ve got to go to Dundee for it!” Monday in the office

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

