A very fun Saturday, or, “You’ve got to go to Dundee for it!”

April 12, 2008 at 9:44 pm Leave a comment

(Note: Most of this was written after the fact, on 4/14.)

I slept in today, and spent the morning goofing off on my computer. Marion invited me to come with her to a concert of baroque music in the evening, and I agreed to come. I had plans for the afternoon, though. To my great good fortune, the local Script Frenzy participants are having their weekly Saturday meetup right here in my part of town, at a deli. I rode off on my old, borrowed beach-cruiser bicycle (which actually would have fit in at UCSB much better than the last bike I had there!) to find the meetup.

The deli was on a street called Dundee Road, hence this post’s subtitle. Unfortunately, when I got there, the deli was closed. I was a bit disappointed. There was a large coffee shop nearby, though; I looked around in there, but didn’t find any other participants. I decided to get lunch from another nearby restaurant, then stay in the coffee shop and write. I made some progress on my script, and had a good time doing it.

We went out to visit one of Marion’s friends, and then to the baroque music concert, which was in a local Episcopal church (not the one she goes to, a different one) and was enjoyable. When we got home, Thunder Over Louisville, the fireworks display that kicks off the pre-Kentucky Derby festivities, was going on. I had a partial view of it from the upstairs balcony, but it was just too cold to stay out there for very long, so I came inside and watched the rest of it on TV.

Entry filed under: Ministry. Tags: .

Moving Day, or, there should be sunshine after rain A Sunday night out on the town

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Tweets

Swidget

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('0553866d-0ada-4936-b257-3054db8b0409');Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

